Advisory board

The ROBDEKON competence center is supported by an advisory board consisting of experts from industry, science, users, authorities and politics. They identify real-world scenarios, provide recommendations for further action and offer scientific advice on ongoing projects.

Members of the advisory board

Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Michael Altenbockum
Altenbockum & Partner, Geologen

Dr. Frank Altenbrunn
Federal Agency for Technical Relief (THW)
Headquarters Division Research Projects

Prof. Dr. Karsten Berns
Robotics Research Lab
Department of Computer Science

Dr. Andreas Ciossek
Product Validation
Telerob Gesellschaft für Fernhantierungstechnik mbH

Stefan Martus
Mayor of the city of Philippsburg

Dr. Helena Möller
Leiterin Projektträger GRS (PT GRS)

Dr. Jens-Uwe Schmollack
Head of Competence Area Nuclear Safety and Radiation Protection TÜV Rheinland

Bernd Sommer
Berater Automation & Robotik
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR)
Raumfahrtagentur, Abt. Robotik, Digitalisierung und KI

Dr. Bernhard Wiechers
LdA, Leiter Rückbau WAK
Kerntechnische Entsorgung Karlsruhe (KTE)

Thomas Wolf
Gruppenleiter Automation und Robotik,
stellv. Abteilungsleiter Robotik, Digitalisierung und KI
Deutsche Raumfahrtagentur im DLR